Newcastleton & District Community Council

Newcastleton & District Community Council

NDCC meets monthly, normally the second Tuesday but check out for posters locally and the events section of this website. The community council has 12 members, any are happy to talk to you about any issue locally, please email or seek them out.

Revised applications for Windy Edge  (18/01456/FUL) and Pines Burns (18/01443/FUL)  Wind Farms have been received.

These can be reviewed online and will be discussed at the next CC meeting on December 11th.



Newcastleton & District Community Councillors

Position Name Email
Scott Wilson Chair
Laura Paterson Vice Chair
Barbara Elborn Secretary/Treasurer secretary@newcastletoncommunitytru
Shaun Turnbull Member
Margaret Elliot Member
Joan Robson Member
Lyndsay Paterson Member
Greg Cuthbert Member
Ian Nichol Member
Adrian Downey Member